top of page

“PIYO WORKOUTS” MONTH 2

“PIYO WORKOUTS” MONTH 2

30 days are done and now we’re onto Month 2. I can’t believe how fast that went!! I really enjoyed the first month and can’t wait until Month 2. I hope that you’re as excited as I am! Here’s a look into what Month 2 entailed. If you missed my explanation of the Month 1 workouts you can review them here. Enough catch up– lets talk about PiYO Workouts Month 2!

20140717_133037_edited.jpg

My daughter and I warming up!

“PiYO Workouts” Month 2

In Month 2 we utilize a few of the Month 1 workouts like Sweat, Core, and Strength Intervals but bring in a couple of new ones. You will not see Align, Lower Body, or Upper Body in Month 2.

PiYO Drench

Ah, Drench is your 48 minute workout, the longest of PiYO. This is quite possibly the only workout I wasn’t always excited to complete, and I think really it was because of the time. Drench takes you through a warm up of lower and upper body stretching, power section to boost your heart rate and get the body flowing and follows up with lower body to improve muscle endurance and finish with a flow section to increase flexibility. When I finish Drench, I am literally DRENCHED in sweat (see post Drench workout pic on the right). It is the best full body workout that you’re going to get with PiYO.

2.jpg
20140722_160130_edited.jpg

PiYO Sculpt

PiYO Sculpt is either a tie for my favorite workout of this program or a VERY close second behind Core. PiYO sculpt is about 25 minutes and uses varying tempos to keep your muscles under tension for longer periods of time. Lower body and upper body get full sculpting with PiYO Sculpt. You will definitely feel the soreness the next day after this one!

12.jpg

PiYO Buns (Bonus)

PiYO Buns is about 30 minutes long and will sculpt YO BOOTY!!!! The focus of Buns is on the glutes and hamstrings. It is designed to lift, redefine, and tighten your back side. One of my PiYO goals was to build up some Carrie Underwood legs and let me tell you that this workout is definitely making that goal a reality!

PiYo-PiYoBuns.jpg

How can I get PiYO?

Well, all you need to do is email me at toneupgirl@outlook.com for more information about PiYo and ordering information. I can tell you right now that you will NOT want to miss this program! I can’t share ALL of my results yet, but just trust me, you do NOT want to miss this!

PiYodETAILS-570x570.png
piyo-results-credit-beachbody.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page