top of page

Slow Cooker Mango Pork

We had a crazy day today. Emma had dance class and then we had to rush over to t-ball. Thankfully, Emily fell asleep during t-ball so we didn’t have to worry about her afternoon nap. Once t-ball was over, we had another clothing change and headed over to Emma’s friend’s birthday party. We finally arrived home at 4:30 and this mommy is EXHAUSTED. Thankfully, I don’t have to worry about dinner because I have one of my freezer cooking session dinners that I threw into the slow cooker before we left this morning. Question – do you say slow cooker or crock pot? Just curious!

I know I’ve said this multiple times before but freezer cooking has changed my life. Yes, when I do my freezer cooking day, it’s a long day. I’m on my feet for 4 -6 hours. My hand are tired from chopping veggies and protein but it’s so nice to know that I have 30 dinners sitting in the freezer waiting for me to just thaw and place in the slow cooker or oven. With two kids and tons of activites, it is a MUST around here.

This dinner was a new one for us but it was so delicious that it is going to stay on my spring freezer cooking rotation. Both girls LOVED the pork (event the picky one) and the hubby went back for seconds. That’s when you know you have a winner. Here’s the recipe and how to freeze it if you’re interested.

Slow Cooker Mango Pork

Author: Onceamonthmeals.com

Servings: 4

Ingredients

  • 2 tablespoons Brown Sugar

  • 1 teaspoon Italian Seasoning

  • ½ teaspoons Kosher Salt

  • ½ teaspoons Black Pepper

  • 3 tablespoons Cornstarch

  • 2 tablespoons Soy Sauce

  • ½ cups Apple Juice (I used no sugar added but it’s up to you)

  • 1 ½ pounds Pork Tenderloin

  • 3 ⅜ cups Mango, Frozen

Freezer Containers

  • 1 Gallon Freezer Bag

Directions

In a small bowl, mix all ingredients except pork and frozen mango. Place pork in slow cooker. Add sauce to slow cooker then add frozen mango. Cook on HIGH for 4-6 hours or LOW 7-9 hours. Shred pork and put back into the slow cooker for serving.

Freezing Directions

Divide all ingredients into a freezer bag. Label and freeze.

Serving Day Directions

Place contents of bag into slow cooker and add frozen mango. Cook on HIGH for 4-6 hours or LOW 7-9 hours. Shred pork and put back into the slow cooker for serving.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page