top of page

3 Day Refresh - Day 1!


Yesterday, I completed my first day of the 3 Day Refresh Program. (Here’s why I decided to do the 3 Day Refresh.)

Some of my reflections on the first day:

  • I was never starving – I was hungry by my next meal or snack but I wasn’t staring at the clock or chewing off my arm.

  • My energy levels never crashed. I have a demanding week at work and I was worried about my focus and energy and I haven’t experienced any change during the first day.

  • I didn’t have the dreaded caffeine withdrawal headache. I miss my morning cup of coffee but I haven’t felt any negative side effects from not having coffee in the morning.

  • Gas!! – I did PiYo: Upper Define workout in the evening and I was so thankful that I was alone in my room. If I had been in a group class, I would have had to leave. You take a “Fiber Sweep” drink in the morning and it definitely caused gas for me. Embarrassing!

  • Speaking of the Fiber Sweep, it wasn’t that bad. I have tried the Advocare Fiber Cleanse drink before and could barely choke it down and wanted to cry when I had to take it the next day. This actually tastes good. It reminds me of the leftover milk after eating Fruit Loops. The texture isn’t the most pleasant thing but I just quickly chugged it down.

  • I really liked the Vanilla Refresh Shake! I like it much more than the Vanilla Shakeology. It’s smooth and not very thick. It doesn’t really have much of a taste by itself, so I added my fruit to make it even better.

I was surprised by how satisfied I was by this simple meal plan. I couldn’t do it forever, but it’s definitely doable for just a few, short days. I enjoyed the flavors and variety quite a bit.

Wake Up: Glass of water

Breakfast: Strawberry Shakeology mixed with water, 1/2 banana and ice.

Mid-Morning: Cup of Green Tea and Fiber Sweep

Lunch: Vanilla Refresh Shake mixed with water, 1/2 banana, and ice. Snow peas and hummus rounded out my lunch.

Snack: Snow peas dipped in Garlic Hummus and Green Tea

Dinner: Vanilla Refresh Shake mixed with water, ice, cinnamon, and almond extract. Spinach, cucumber, red pepper, tomato, olive oil and lemon juice salad and some sunflower seeds wrapped up my day.

Want to try the 3 Day Refresh?

I am LOVING the 3 Day Refresh and I’m sure you will, too! Check out how you can get started and let’s do this!! 3 DAY REFRESH PROGRAM INFORMATION


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page