top of page

Eggs in a Pepper

I got the new issue of Health magazine over the weekend, and while I was flipping though it. I found the most amazing idea – eggs in a pepper ring! So delicious, yet so easy and simple. Why have I not thought of this before?!

Luckily, I happened to have eggs, red and green peppers, and onions on hand, so I decided to combine them to make an eggs in a pepper breakfast.

I simply cut thick rings from the peppers and laid them in a pan. Then, I added one egg white per pepper, threw in a few chopped red onions, and sprinkled a little bit of pepper on top. I cooked them for a few minutes and then flipped them over to cook the other side.

I rounded out my breakfast by adding a clementine and blueberries on the side.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page