top of page

CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES - 21 DAY FIX APPROVED

I am finally starting to create recipes from the FIXATE COOKBOOK that was released over the summer. I know I'm a little behind on this but life has taken over and I now have the time to focus on recreating these recipes! I'm so excited about it!!! I know that you hear me talk about the 21 Day Fix and Fix Extreme often, and these programs have been life changing for so many because its teaching them healthier eating habits, by sharing what and how much of each food group they should be having each day. Well, the cookbook includes over ** 100 ** recipes ALL fix approved! So this makes it S I M P L E. I wanted to share one of the desserts because anyone who knows anything about me knows I LOVE desserts. You can score it for $19 right HERE!

Here goes: CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES Ingredients:

  • 3 cups almond flour

  • 1 teaspoon gluten free baking soda

  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt

  • 1/4 cup organic coconut oil, melted

  • 1/4 cup raw maple syrup

  • 1 large egg

  • 2 large egg whites (1/4 cup)

  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

  • 1/2 cup semi sweet or dark chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 375.

2. line baking sheets with parchment paper 3. combine almond flour, baking soda and salt in medium bowl, mix well, set aside 4. beat oil and maple syrup in large mixer bowl until creamy, 4-5 minutes approx 5. add egg, egg whites and extract and beat for 2 more minutes 6. add almond flour mixture to egg mixture and mix until blended 7. add chocolate chips 8. drop round teaspoons onto parchment paper 9. bake 14-16 minutes Store in sealed container! Enjoy!

Mandy


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page